Salon Videos & New Member Orientation

Scroll for New Member Orientation

2017-18 Journalverse Salons

Journalverse Salons are video conferences held in the Zoom Room: https://zoom.us/j/2391734075.  They are one hour long and we try to start promptly but there’s usually a bit of slapstick getting everyone in and ready to go. Unless otherwise noted here and in the weekly Journalverse newsletter, the times are  5:30 PT, 6:30 MT, 7:30 CT and 8:30 ET for an hour. International: Adjust for your time zone.

DATES: We determined Sunday afternoon is not a good time. We are now testing Monday and Wednesday evenings at the above times. Watch the newsletter for current month. By mid-summer we should have a regular schedule.

NEXT UP: Wednesday, May 30, 2018.

Videos

Writing Circle – April 2018

Another writing group in the form I use for my long-term writing circle — individualized prompts for each person after a warm-up write!

 

Writing Circle – March 2018

In this Salon, we did a writing group, in the (abbreviated) form of how I sometimes lead a well-established group.

Visioning the New Year – Dec 30, 2017

Sunday Salon – Dec 2017

Sunday Salon – Oct 2017

New Member Orientation #1 – Tues, Nov 14, 2017

 

 

 

 

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes