Kay’s Journal: Journalverse Becomes Journalversity!

Hi, I’m Kay Adams. Here’s what I’m thinking about this wee

Big changes afoot! As was previously announced, the Journalverse will cease operation in its current form and will become Journalversity — still a learning community for journal writers and facilitators worldwide, but taking a different form. We’ll be debuting Journalversity to all current and past members on September 20 and migrating your FREE memberships over.

Your recurring billing will be cancelled as of August 31, unless you tell us to continue it so that you can have more time to review the archives and download what you want. Please keep in mind that any downloads are for your personal or limited professional use (fine to use with clients or groups, but please do not provide copies, links, forwards or include in any teaching without specific permission).  You will be receiving email correspondence about your preferences for transferring your account to Journalversity; please respond to it.

Meanwhile, here’s a heartfelt talk to each of you about this transition, how it came to be, what the new “big tent” Journalversity is all about, and what’s upcoming in September.

PS: I misspoke! At 6:02 I say there will be a complimentary 6-month subscription at the new Journalverse-at-Journalversity. You’ll actually be comped three months, through December 31, 2018. Sorry for the brain blip.


TONIGHT, WEDNESDAY, AUG 29, 5:30 PT, 6:30 MT, 7:30 CT, 8:30 ET: 

JOURNALVERSE SALON! On the Zoom video platform,  https://zoom.us/j/2391734075

Writing circle with community warm-up write, then individualized writing prompts. 


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes